North Central Region

The North Central Region of San Diego County is bordered by Interstate 8 in the south, the Pacific Ocean to the west, Del Mar and state route 56 to the north and extends to include Scripps Ranch and San Carlos to the East. North Central Region is one of the most diverse geographical regions in the county, including miles of pristine pacific coastline, steep canyons, valleys, and mountainous terrains. The region encompasses the northern half of the City of San Diego, and in all, consists of 24 smaller communities including Linda Vista, Mission Valley, Clairemont and La Jolla. The North Central Region has a population of over 618,000 residents and is comprised of coastal towns, university communities, suburban areas, and military facilities.

Click the buttons below to learn more about programs and events in the North Central Region. 

North Central Region
Community Profile
Regional & Community Data
News & Partners
Community Calendar

North Central Facebook